Seven Sacred Teachings

1 - 2 of 2 Results
Sort By
Dreamcatcher and the Seven Deceivers
Author: David Bouchard
Format: Hardcover
  • Dreamcatcher and the Seven Deceivers, the sequel to the Seven Sacred Teachings, warns of voices we can expect to hear in our dreamtime – voices that do not represent the Sacred Teachings.
    These are the voices of Seven Deceivers who are spoken of by name. The allure of their whisperings is carefully spelled out in order that all might come to know what to listen for.
    Dreamcatcher and the Seven Deceivers is a carefully woven telling of how and why Creator sent Trickster to Turtle Island with a gift that would help us see the light and resist temptation.
    At a time before distant religions and churches came with their teachings, their commandments and their seven cardinal sins, we knew. We knew the way of the Good Red Road.
    We knew the right way to live; not through commandments but through Sacred Teachings – Teachings that were given to us long before their arrival. And we knew we would be tested by Seven Deceivers – what they called seven cardinal sins.
    We knew because we had been forewarned.
    And when these distant churches arrived with their teachings, their relics and their symbols, we had our own. One was the Dreamcatcher.


Seven Sacred Teachings
Format: Hardcover
  • The Seven Sacred Teachings is a message of
    traditional values and hope for the future.
    The Teachings are universal to most First
    Nation peoples. These Teachings are seen in
    school communities from coast to coast across
    North America. They are a link that ties all Native, Inuit and Metis communities together.


Sort By

    Contact Us:

  • Suite 1 - 1970 Island Diesel Way
    Nanaimo, BC, Canada, V9S 5W8
    Phone: 250.758.4287
    Toll Free: 1.888.278.2202
© Copyright 2005 - 2018 Strong Nations Publishing Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Shipping Policy.