Shopping Basket Shopping Basket      Sign Up / Sign In     
ONLINE SALES: 250.758.4287  or  Toll Free 1.888.278.2202
Not using our site? Send orders and questions to:
RETAIL STORE: 250.585.1549

Nunavummi Emotional Literacy Series: How I Am Feeling

What are some things that you feel?

This illustrated book teaches simple words that describe emotions using animal characters from the Nunavummi Emotional Literacy series.

Educator Information 
This book is part of the Nunavummi Reading Series, a Nunavut-developed series that supports literacy learning while teaching readers about the people, traditions, and environment of the Canadian Arctic. How I Am Feeling is a Level 5 book in the series. 

Nunavummi Reading Series books have also been officially levelled using the Fountas & Pinnell Text Level Gradient™ Levelling System. How I Am Feeling's F&P Level is A.

This book is part of the Nunavummi Early Learning and Child Care (ELCC) Emotional Literacy Series. These books feature thoughtful, engaging stories that teach children to identify and regulate their emotions in healthy ways. The delightful cast of anthropomorphic animal characters each personify a different emotion. 

Curriculum Connections: Language and literacy; Identity; Self-image.

Recommended for ages 3-5. 

Additional Information 
24 pages | 9.00" x 9.00"