Shopping Basket Shopping Basket      Sign Up / Sign In     
ONLINE SALES: 250.758.4287  or  Toll Free 1.888.278.2202
Not using our site? Send orders and questions to:
RETAIL STORE: 250.585.1549

Nunavummi Reading Series: Seasonal Cycles

Format: Paperback
Text Content Territories: Indigenous Canadian; Inuit;
Status: In Print
Grade Levels: 1;
Authentic Canadian Content

What do the different seasons look like in the North?

This book supports early science learning by teaching children about the seasonal changes that take place throughout the year in the Arctic.

Educator Information
This book is part of the Nunavummi Reading Series, a Nunavut-developed series that supports literacy learning while teaching readers about the people, traditions, and environment of the Canadian Arctic. Seasonal Changes is a Level 6 book in the series.

Nunavummi Reading Series books have also been officially levelled using the Fountas & Pinnell Text Level Gradient™ Levelling System. Seasonal Change's F&P Level is E.

Recommended for ages 4-6.

This book teaches about the five seasons in Nunavut. The Inuit have more seasons than just summer, spring, winter, and fall.

Additional Information
12 pages | 6.00" x 8.00" | Full-colour photographs throughout